Working with the education sector on the details of the Education Act Update

The Ministry of Education is working with representatives from the education sector on the implementation of the Education (Update) Amendment Act 2017. A sector reference group of education sector leaders meet regularly to facilitate practical feedback from their members on how aspects of the 2017 update to the Education Act is working.

Education Act Update Sector Reference Group members

The members of the Education Act Update Sector Reference Group are as follows:

Chair Susan Howan Ministry of Education
Suze Strowger Ministry of Education
Group members Stephen Beck New Zealand Area Schools Association
Paul Ferris Association of Proprietors of Integrated Schools
Clare Wells Early Childhood Advisory Committee
Alan Wynyard Education Review Office
Deborah James Independent Schools of New Zealand
Haami Piripi Iwi Leaders Education Sub-committee
Gary Sweeney New Zealand Association of Intermediate and Middle Schools
Stephanie Mills NZEI Te Riu Roa
Raewyn Himona NZEI Te Riu Roa
Tute Porter-Samuels NZEI Te Riu Roa
Geoff Siave New Zealand Pasifika Principals Association
Whetu Cormick New Zealand Principals’ Federation
Lorraine Kerr New Zealand School Trustees Association
Jack Boyle PPTA Te Wehengarua
James Thomas SPANZ
Judith Nel Special Education Principals’ Association of New Zealand
Myles Ferris Te Akatea – New Zealand Māori Principals’ Association
Renata Kururangi Te Kōhanga Reo National Trust

Last reviewed: Has this been useful? Give us your feedback