School network regions

Different parts of New Zealand are growing and changing in different ways. We monitor what’s happening across all schools in each of the regions to ensure there are always places for local kids at their local schools.


Bay of Plenty — Waiariki

Canterbury, Chatham Islands

Hawke's Bay — Tairāwhiti

Nelson, Marlborough, West Coast

Otago, Southland

Tai Tokerau

Taranaki, Whanganui, Manawatū



National consultations specific to the school network

Network snapshot by region(external link)

Find a school(external link)

Our regional offices


Last reviewed: Has this been useful? Give us your feedback