Contact us

National Office

ReceptionAddress for deliveries and couriersPostal address
Mātauranga House
Level 1
33 Bowen Street
Wellington 6011
Mātauranga House
Upper Basement
33 Bowen Street
Wellington 6011
PO Box 1666
Wellington 6140

DX Number: SR51201

Phone 64 4 463 8000
Fax +64 4 463 8001
email enquiries.national@education.govt.nz

Local Ministry offices

Contact our local offices and find out how our education advisors can help you.

Traumatic incident team

If your school or ECE needs support to manage a crisis. This phone number is manned 24 hours a day 7 days a week.

To contact the Traumatic incident team phone 0800 848 326

Special education

For referrals to a local office or if you have a query about special education

email special.education@education.govt.nz
Phone 0800 622 222

Complaints

Go to our Complaints page

Website technical or accessibility queries

email web.services@education.govt.nz
Phone 64 4 463 8000

You can also use our feedback form.

Education Gazette

email admin@edgazette.govt.nz
Phone +64 4 917 3990

For a detailed list go to:

Education Gazette contact page (external link)

Research and data requests

email information.officer@education.govt.nz
Phone +64 4 463 8000

Media enquiries

email media@education.govt.nz

Privacy

email or ring the privacy officer if you want to check personal information that we hold.

email privacy@education.govt.nz
Phone + 64 4 463 8000

Go to the Legal and privacy web page

Resourcing queries

Questions about funding, school staffing, reimbursements to schools

email resourcing@education.govt.nz
Phone +64 4 463 8383

Early childhood education

General queries
ELI (early learning information) queries

 

email ece.info@education.govt.nz
email ELI.queries@education.govt.nz
Phone: 0800 323 323

Education Service Desk 

For access and login support of Helios Portal and 10YPP

email service.desk@education.govt.nz
Phone 0800 422 599

ESOL refugee education co-ordinators

Go to the ESOL contact web page

Employment relations

email employment.relations@education.govt.nz

International education

email international.division@education.govt.nz
Phone +64 4 463 8000

OIA requests

Make a request under the Official Information Act

email info@education.govt.nz

Transport

email School.Transport@education.govt.nz

 

 

Last reviewed: Has this been useful? Give us your feedback