ECE Funding Key Dates 2017

Key dates for early childhood education (ECE) services for 2017.

Funding Calendar 2017

Day and DateIDDescription
Sunday, 1 January SH New Year’s Day
Wednesday, 4 January SH Ministry of Education national office reopens
Wednesday, 1 February RS7 March 2017 electronic RS7 submissions open
Monday, 6 February SH Waitangi Day
Wednesday, 8 February RS7 March 2017 RS7 due date
Mid February EQI Equity Index (EQI) scores for new and merged services and reviews due to services
Wednesday, 1 March PMT March 2017 ECE operational funding payment
Monday, 6 March RS7 March 2017 RS7 due date for 20 March payment
Friday, 14 April SH Good Friday
Monday, 17 April SH Easter Monday
Tuesday, 25 April SH ANZAC Day
Thursday, 1 June RS7 July 2017 electronic RS7 submissions open
Monday, 5 June SH Queen’s Birthday
Thursday, 8 June RS7 July 2017 RS7 due date
Friday, 30 June FD Financial declaration for financial year end in 2016 due
Monday, 3 July PMT July 2017 ECE operational funding payment (incl ATIS)
Wednesday, 5 July RS7 July 2017 RS7 due date for 20 July payment
Sunday, 1 October RS7 November 2017 electronic RS7 submissions open
Friday, 6 October RS7 November 2017 RS7 due date
Monday, 23 October SH Labour Day
Wednesday, 1 November PMT November 2017 ECE operational funding payment
Monday, 6 November RS7 November 2017 RS7 due date for 20 November payment
Monday, 25 December SH Christmas Day
Tuesday, 26 December SH Boxing Day

Last reviewed: Has this been useful? Give us your feedback